‘Sicilian thunderbolt’

Posted: April 19, 2010 in love, poetry
Tags:

Yesterday night I was sitting in a restaurant, waiting for the paranthas, when she walked in. I hardly saw her before my brain blocked out.The picture in my head went blank, there was a strong electric pulse that started at the top of my head and traversed to the middle of my spine.When I came back to my senses, I truly understood what Mario Puzo meant by the ‘Sicilian thunderbolt’ in Godfather.It was the first time I experienced such a powerful senstaion:

Her eyes were radiant blue in color
Her face was glowing with a lovely charm
Her shiny lips were the envy of beautiful roses
her long flowing hair was doing a romantic dance on her tiny swaying hips
As she walked in, she looked like she was the embodiment of elegance
I thought she was an angel without wings
I left the place with an aching heart knowing that I will never see her again
Comments

What do you think?

