Is it love?

Posted: December 23, 2010 in love, poetry, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

This unbearable pain,
this unquenchable thirst
This unrelenting urge
This wrenching pain in my heart,
these unbreakable shackles on my soul
This heaviness in my chest,
This burning desire to grab you in my arms
to hear your heart pounding, and feel your heavy breathing
to tussle your hair, and nuzzle on your neck
to kiss on your cheek, and nibble on your lips
to hold your hands, and intertwine your digits with mine
to pinch your nose, and punch playfully on your shoulders
to lie down in your lap and tell stories all night
to slide my fingers on your soft arms, and keep thinking about you all day log
what is this desire? is it love? is it life, testing my endurance?

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    enjoyed the details, dynamic and vivid imagery….
    Thanks for the support.

    happy rally.
    🙂

  2. Carl says:

    This is good – Loved the questions at the end.

  3. Ms. Peaches says:

    what an open piece of raw emotion!!!! wonderfully written!!! I’m so glad I came by happy new year!!! I hope it’s love!!! http://peachpitproduction.wordpress.com/2010/12/07/darkness/

  4. Sina Saberi says:

    your images drive me MAADD!!!

    awesome 🙂

  5. Wordywoman says:

    awh. . .romance 🙂

  6. ladynimue says:

    beautiful .. off late i have thinking on same lines .. though of past 🙂 liked the closing line !

  7. I like the romance and yearning in this piece! Must be love! 😉

  8. magher1 says:

    Great description of feelings! Love, definitely 😉

  9. Sam says:

    It is surely love….Beautiful.

  10. […] Introspeak: https://introspeak.wordpress.com/2010/12/23/is-it-love/ […]

What do you think?

