Reckless lover

Posted: January 26, 2011 in love, poetry
Tags: ,

My tormented heart holds feelings that I can’t express
I can’t pass a moment without your thoughts
How can I hope to cope with your lost?
I can’t hold back all these tears.
Blaming you I do, knowing it isn’t fair.

A happy man I was, before you came into my life
then you arrived unannounced, from shores afar,
lured me into your fold with entices irresistible
made me yours with the promise of heavens.
pleaded me to hold your hands,
and walk down the shared path,
to begin our new journey in life together.

Then you disappeared without a trace,
leaving me craving for your embrace,
nothing can offer me solace,
from the loss of your presence.
know that you have blood on your hands,
what you did is nothing short of a cold-blooded murder,
for you killed my innocent heart, my reckless lover.

Comments
  1. bendedspoon says:

    I can feel the ouch in each line of your greatly woven words. Peace to you. 🙂

  2. Jessica says:

    Whoa! Very passionate, I can feel your pain here, I hope it’s all fiction. Well written!

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/01/31/first-date/

  3. Jingle says:

    sad, hopefully you will get over your lovers or reunion…

    Thanks for sharing.
    A+

  4. thingy says:

    : ( Bloody hell.

  5. yelena m. says:

    Hope it’s just a fiction, too…Sad yet masterfully written. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Mary says:

    It’s a gift to be able to turn sorrow into something beautiful. Kudos.

What do you think?

