why do you come before me when I’m trying to hide from you

Posted: May 31, 2011 in abstract, life, love, poetry
Why do you come before me
when I’m trying to hide from you.
Where did you disappear all these years
when I so badly needed you?
when I wanted to cry on your shoulder,
when I needed you to wipe my tears,
and kiss my cheeks
Why did you run away from me
when I was desperately holding onto you?
the scars that you left behind are not cured yet,
the stars that stood witness to your treachery
have not fallen yet.
I am not strong enough to face you now; no, not yet!
Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    bless you, trust yourself,

    well expressed emotions, glad to read you today.

What do you think?

