We are Indians, we are shameless

Posted: June 12, 2011 in india
Tags: ,

There are a lot of things I feel after watching this talk. Two things top those emotions: Weeping in sorrow for the endless misery of humanity; hanging my head in shame at the spectacle that we Indians are putting up. Watch it and draw your own conclusions:

I remember volunteering for the ‘national polio immunization programme’ more than a decade ago when I was in school. I still remember that optimistic kid who was all energized and was sure Polio is going to end  just the way smallpox did. I remember writing a poem expressing all that optimism.

What do you think?

