Life always moves one step ahead of me

Posted: September 20, 2012 in abstract, life, poetry

No matter how fast I move,
life is always one step ahead of me.
no matter how much I learn
it always finds something new to teach me.
no matter how much I grow
It puts me in situations that I come short of.
no matter how strong I become,
it delivers a stronger blow each time,
that knocks me down off my feet,
and leaves me gasping for breath.
no matter how tall I reach
I always come short of one inch
from the high goals that I want to catch.

Comments
  1. Anusha says:

    true.
    one of my fav bill watterson quote is – life is never so bad that it can’t get worse.
    and recently, i came across this addendum – and life is never so good that it can’t get better. 😉
    ps: been a loooong while! it was nice to read from u!

What do you think?

